Elon Musk says Instagram a ‘thirst trap,’ confesses to ‘selfie’ problem

Elon Musk said Instagram is a “next level thirst trap” full of attractive women — and admitted that he stopped using the photo-sharing app after he found himself taking too many selfies. 

“I was on Instagram for a while but I mean, so the problem is Instagram, man, it’s just a thirst trap, you know?” Musk said on a Thursday episode of the Full Send podcast. “Instagram is a next-level thirst trap.” 

A co-host then asked Musk to clarify, “On the women side, right?” 

“Yeah, yeah, totally,” responded Musk, who has fathered at least 10 children with three different women. “But the thing is I found myself taking like a lot of selfies and s—t and I’m like, what the f—k man. Why am I doing this?” 

Musk then said that he realized that he was wasting his time with the app and decided to delete his account.

“I’m like, oh I’m trying to get more likes and do selfies, I’m not gonna — I gotta stop,” he said. 

Elon Musk used to maintain a public Instagram account.
Instagram/Elon Musk
Elon Musk selfie
“Instagram, man, it’s just a thirst trap, you know?” Elon Musk said.
Twitter/ Elon Musk

Musk said that he now maintains a “secret Instagram account” that he uses to look at posts.

He prefers using Twitter to communicate with the public, he added.

“Whatever message I’m trying to get across I can just post on Twitter,” Musk said.

For all the latest Business News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TheDailyCheck is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected] The content will be deleted within 24 hours.